Enhanced search


  11/07/2018 | Ingredients, Particulars, Association

European Cocoa Association elects new chairman and executive committee

At its latest General Assembly in Zurich/Switzerland, members of the European Cocoa Association (ECA) elected Steven Retzlaff as its new chairman. Mr Retzlaff is President Global Cocoa at Barry Callebaut.

Wim Groen, CEO of Theobroma, as Vice-Chair and Henk-Jan Weekhout, Director at C. Steinweg – Handelsveem B.V., as Treasurer together with Mr Retzlaff will form the new ECA Executive committee.

Members also decided to renew, and/or approve the appointment of new directors. For the next six years, the ECA board is therefore composed of twelve directors: Patrick de Boussac (Touton), Paul Davis (Sucres et Denrées), Matthias D’hondt (Molenbergnatie), Gerard A. Manley (Olam), Harold Poelma (Cargill), Patrick Poirrier (Cemoi), Olaf Reichardt (Fuchs & Hoffmann), Mario Snellenberg (Nederland), Martin Versteeg (CWT) and the three members of the executive committee.